Rose's Pawn Shop
Press Reviews
Message Board
Mailing List

We here at the Rose's Pawn Shop are proud to finally unveil the title, track listing and release date of our forthcoming new album. The recording is complete and the mixes are in. It's just a short little while till we have this precious little digital representation of our blood, sweat, tears and banjo strings pressed and ready for your listening pleasures.

So without further ado we're proud to announce the title of the new Rose's Pawn Shop record is...

Dancing On The Gallows

And the album will contain the following 12 heart thumpers:
1. Dancing On the Gallows
2. Danger Behind the Wheel
3. The Well
4. Patiently
5. Ball of Flames
6. Pine Box
7. Strangers
8. Straw Man
9. The Bed In Which You Lie
10. One Last Glass of Whiskey
11. Darkness In the Garden
12. Debt Collector

There are two release dates. The official release date, and the special "CD Pre-order people we love" release date. We'll be officially releasing the record on June 1st, 2010, to allow for enough advance promotional time.

However, if you're one of our lovely CD Pre-order people who buys a Pre-Order copy of the CD, we'll be mailing out the first pressing to you on May 1st, 2010 (and hopefully sooner, depending on how long it takes to get the total funds for the pressing...nudge nudge). There is still time to make the cut. Order by March 31st, 2010 to still be eligible for the early release.

You can do so here:

We're excited to share our hard work with you. As always, we can't thank you enough for your support of Rose's Pawn Shop and Independent music.


Rose's Pawn Shop

For current news and used under garments: